Review: EOS Ice Grey and Fay 3 Tone Blue from Maplelens.com

I recently received some wonderful sponsored circle lenses in the mail from maplelens.com! MapleLens is a circle lenses online store located in Malaysia that provide a full range of Korean circle lens and color contact lenses.

I wanted to find a pair of circle lenses that looks good on light eyes. Since my natural eye color is some kind of blue/green/grey color, I wanted to find something that complimented them. So when MapleLens offered me to try out two pair of lenses, I was of course very excited! And since I have bad eyesight I ordered lenses with prescription.

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

EOS ICE GREY

Product information
Price: $18.90
Brand: E.O.S
Diameter : 14.8mm
Water Content : 38%
Base Curve : 8.8mm
Life Span : 1 Year Disposal
Power Range : 0 ~ -6.00

Color & Design:
★★★★★ (5/5)
I really love these lenses. Since my natural eye color is kinda grey-ish they blend very well and look very natural. But because they’re so close to my natural color it’s not making such a big difference, but they give my eyes a subtle hint of grey which I really like.

Enlargement:
★★★★☆ (4/5)
Well, they are 14.8mm so they are quite large, but still not too overwhelming. They almost look like 15mm sometimes (which for me is a good thing)

Comfort:
★★★★★ (5/5)
I’ve only been wearing them for a couple of times so far, but they are very comfortable. I was wearing them for a whole night out, and my eyes didn’t hurt at all. However they are quite large, so it’s important to let your eyes breathe.

 

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

EOS FAY 3 TONE BLUE

Product information
Price: $18.90
Brand: E.O.S
Diameter : 14.5mm
Water Content : 38%
Base Curve : 8.8mm
Life Span : 1 Year Disposal
Power Range : 0 ~ -6.00

Color & Design:
★★★☆☆ (3/5)
I’ve been searching for a pair of very light blue lenses, and I really thought these would be the ones. But these still turned out to be a little bit too dark for me. I would have loved them to be a little bit brighter. I think these lenses might actually look better on darker eyes. Or at least make more of a difference. But beautiful lenses nonetheless!

Enlargement:
★★★★☆ (4/5)
They’re supposed to be 14.5mm, but they look a bit bigger to me. But again, for me that is a good thing.

Comfort:
★★★★☆ (4/5)
They are really comfortable. Not as comfortable as the Ice Grey ones for some reason. Or maybe my eyes just didn’t adjust to these ones as quickly. But still, really comfortable!

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

Furthermore, customer service was really great and they were quick to respond. Very fast shipping with FedEx, only 3 – 5 business days. But they also provide Standard Registered Airmail for a cheaper price, but a bit longer shipping time. Overall, I am very happy with these wonderful sponsored lenses from MapleLens. Thank you so much! ♡

2 thoughts on “Review: EOS Ice Grey and Fay 3 Tone Blue from Maplelens.com

  1. These lenses look absolutely beautiful on you.
    Those grey ones looks so crisp!
    You’re the second person to mention MapleLens.
    I might end up checking them out.

Leave a Reply

