Review: GEO HoliCat Barbie Hazel

Woah, I got even more amazing circle lenses in the mail! This time from www.geocolouredlenses.com

Some information about them:
GEO Medical is a safe Korean circle contact lens brand. It is the only USFDA (U S Food and Drug Administration) approved circle contact lens brand and has also gained ISO and CE (Conformité Européenne) certification. There are currently many circle contact lens brands in the market and customers should always purchase their circle lenses carefully to avoid fake/unreliable brands. All their products are genuine. Each lens vial comes with a sticker with a hidden unique serial code and customers will be able to verify its authenticity on GEO Anti-fake website. Most of their circle contact lenses are also available with prescription.

Geocolouredlenses.com offers FREE international shipping and a FREE lens case for each pair of circle contact lenses purchased.

GEO HOLICAT BARBIE HAZEL XHC-506

Product details
Price: USD 23.50
Collection: Holicat
Packaging: 2 Packs
Life Span: Monthly

Specification
Power Range: 0.00 ∼ -8.00
Diameter: 14.5mm
Base Curve: 8.70mm
Water Content: 40±2%
Material: Polymacon

Color & Design:
★★★★☆ (4/5)
The design is simple but beautiful. And I was very pleasantly surprised that the color blended so well with my natural blue/green/grey eye color. They give my eyes a beautiful golden hazel look. But I think they might look even more beautiful on brown or dark eyes.

Enlargement:
★★★☆☆ (3/5)
They aren’t the biggest lenses around, but I still think the subtle enlargement is very nice. The color and design really helps with that as well.

Comfort:
★★★★☆ (4/5)
I expected these lenses to be more comfortable because I had read other reviews saying how comfortable they were, but I must say that they weren’t as comfortable as I had hoped. They are still comfortable and I can wear them for a night out without any problem, but my other GEO lenses I have are much more comfortable.

Something a little bit inconvenient though about these particular lenses: I’m not really sure if you can order them with different prescription for each eye (like I have) in just one order, you might end up having to order two pair of lenses instead. But the nice staff at geocolouredlenses.com was very kind to provide me with two pair for this review, since I needed different prescriptions for each eye. Also, after you’ve opened them they only have 1 month until expiration date. That’s a bit too short I think :'( But overall, I’m very happy with these lenses!

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

This was my first time ordering something from geocolouredlenses.com, but I’m very happy with my order. The staff I had contact with was very nice and helpful. When they had shipped my order they immediately sent me a tracking number for it. She shipping usually takes about 10-21 working days. I think my order took about two or three weeks to arrive. But there was no fuzz and everything went very smooth!

You can also find them on Facebook, Instagram, Tumblr and Pinterest ♡

5 thoughts on “Review: GEO HoliCat Barbie Hazel

  1. Pingback: Girls, be ambitious | Rikku.se

Leave a Reply

