Movie Time~~

I’ve been feeling sick for the past few days. ,__, So I haven’t been doing much. Except for watching a lot of movies. So I thought I’d share some of the better movies I’ve seen lately ^^

Kokuhaku (Confessions)

From the same director of Shimotsuma monogatari. It kind of has the same weird style, but a much deeper story. Plot from IMDB: “A psychological thriller of a grieving mother turned cold-blooded avenger with a twisty master plan to pay back those who were responsible for her daughter’s death.”
It’s very weird, but I would definitely recommend it.

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

Black Swan

Mind was blown! This movie was very.. disturbing. but at the same time brilliant. Plot from IMDB: “A ballet dancer wins the lead in “Swan Lake” and is perfect for the role of the delicate White Swan – Princess Odette – but slowly loses her mind as she becomes more and more like Odile, the Black Swan.”
There was sort of a magical realism throughout the whole movie. I loved it. You simply must watch it~~

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

Dalkomhaninsaeng (A Bittersweet Life)

Yep. A korean gangster movie. Plot from IMDB: “Kim Sun-woo is an enforcer and manager for a hotel owned by a cold, calculating crime boss, Kang, to whom he is unquestionably loyal… Kang assigns Sun-Woo to shadow his young mistress, Heesoo, for fear that she may be cheating on him with another. With the mandate that he must kill them both if he discovers their affair. As he performs his duty following Heesoo, he becomes quietly enthralled by the girl’s beauty and innocence, as glimpses into his lonely, empty personal life become more prevalent.”
I usually don’t like gangster movies (I get tired of all the action). But I enjoyed this one.

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

15 thoughts on “Movie Time~~

  1. If you’re looking for amazing acting (this is a series though), you should really check out ‘Zeni Geba’. It consists of only 9 episodes, but it is SUUCH amazing acting. I’m a huge fan of Kenichi Matsuyama and he has the main role in this series.. but jeez, he’s creepily convincing in his role.

  2. I hope you feel better soon!

    I loved black swan so I’ll definately be sure to check out your other two movie recommendations. I love a lot of Korean and Japanese movies but my boyfriend always complains about having to read subtitles lol.

    • thank you! I feel better already ^-^
      Yes black swan was amazing! the other two movies are very different from black swan, but also very good ^^
      haha what😄 I love it when movies have subtitles. then I don’t have to turn the volume up so much ^^

  3. I hope you feel better soon!

    I loved black swan so I’ll definately be sure to check out your other two movie recommendations. I love a lot of Korean and Japanese movies but my boyfriend always complains about having to read subtitles lol.

    • thank you! I feel better already ^-^
      Yes black swan was amazing! the other two movies are very different from black swan, but also very good ^^
      haha what😄 I love it when movies have subtitles. then I don’t have to turn the volume up so much ^^

    • great performance indeed! I haven’t seen True Grit but The Fighter was good. I’ve seen King’s Speech as well. Not really my type of movie but of course it was wonderful.🙂

    • great performance indeed! I haven’t seen True Grit but The Fighter was good. I’ve seen King’s Speech as well. Not really my type of movie but of course it was wonderful.🙂

Leave a Reply

