"You just use the future to escape the present"

“You spend your whole life stuck in the labyrinth, thinking about how you’ll escape it one day, and how awesome it will be, and imagining that future keeps you going, but you never do it. You just use the future to escape the present.” – John Green

Hello everyone! I haven’t been updating my blog for some time. But I’ve been super busy! Due to recent events (not going to go into the details) I had absolutley no money, everything was chaos, I didn’t know what to do and I just wanted to get away… so my boyfriend (he’s an angel!) took me to his parents place in the great woods of Värmland. It was nice and I could relax for a bit. But since I still needed money I started looking for a job in Norway (the pay is often better there than in Sweden). And last week I got called to an interview so I packed my things and went to Oslo. And I got the job! So now I’m going to move to Oslo in just a few weeks! Right now I’m back in Stockholm to pack up all my things. So much to do. Oh my god. I’m so stressed out! But also excited.

But it’s a bit sad that I have to move now because I’ve made my boyfriends place so cozy. I love interior decoration. ♥ And since I spend so much time at my boyfriend’s place I wanted it to look pretty. So I helped him to decorate. We agreed (or maybe he just agreed with me haha) to use brown as a base color. And I went for a more contemporary style, with inspirations from Asia and Africa.


Living room. ♥


Bed room. brown + turquoise ♥


Details ♥ love my giant owl! Also I want to change the paintings but I haven’t got the time to make new ones yet ^^;;

Sorry for the wall of text. I’ll try to update with some pictures from Värmland later. o(・∇・o)(o・∇・)o ヤッタ!

 

13 thoughts on “"You just use the future to escape the present"

  1. :O ! You decorate rooms so well❤ i really like the dark colored wall in the bedroom. I love the asia/africa style rooms too. Everything looks so expensive 8D

  2. I love the rooms! They really do look cozy.

    Congratulations on the job! I hope you’ll be able to visit Sweden often to see your boyfriend, but moving to Norway will be very exciting, I’m sure. Have a great time.

  3. You’ve got real talent for decorating! :O The rooms’re amazing~ (^‿‿^ )
    Good luck in Oslo!! :3

    I realy love Your style, paintings and painted things ..and Your blog, too. I’m one of Yours regular visitors!😀
    (◕‿◕)ノ

  4. wall of texts is good!! Althought pictures is fun stuff as well! :3
    I like getting to know what’s going on in your life(Althought I kinda suck at the keeping in contact with people-thing…hmm.. XD)
    And it’s a bit belated but congratulations for the job!! I hope things work out positively for you!😀

    • Linnea, thank you sweetie❤ I'm very bad at keeping in contact with people as well. I can't believe I'm not following your blog yet O_O I'm so following you now~~

  5. Pingback: Details in the fabric ♥ | Rikkus blog

Leave a Reply

