A life without love is like a year without summer

Ah, summer. I don’t know if it’s just because I’m from the cold north but I really can’t begin to explain how happy I am for summer. And tomorrow starts my vacation. Really looking forward to just relax in the sun with a good book.. ~~ although I heard it’s really HOT in Dallas right now. And since I’ve been working almost every day until now I’m pale as a ghost x_x

Also, another thing I love about summer is summer food. ♥

♥ Bulgur salad:
bulgur
lettuce
red onion
cucumber
tomato

♥ Crispbread with:
cream cheese – garlic and herbs
smoked turkey slice
banana

♥ Dessert:
cottage cheese
raspberries

serve with orange juice. ♥

 

16 thoughts on “A life without love is like a year without summer

  1. Have a safe trip to the States! I always enjoy shopping while I’m there. Dallas has lots of shopping malls but the three best are: Galleria, Highland Park Village and NorthPark Center. The Neiman Marcus store is located downtown. There’s also a great restaurant called Nana (since you like the manga) and it’s located inside the Hilton Hotel. It’s a bit pricy but the food is delicious! If you like steak, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse is good and so is Dakota’s Steakhouse. Greenville Avenue (and Deep Ellum) is an entertainment district with lots of bars and restaurants but also with many clothing boutiques and artsy stores. Oh! Don’t forget to ride the McKinney Avenue trolley!

    I hope you have a great time. Please blog about your adventures upon your return!

    Cat

    PS: Thank you for the recipes!

    • Cat, ohh thank you so much for your comment! I really appreciate it!❤ thanks a lot for all the great tips! I'll be sure to check them out!🙂 are you from Dallas or do u just visit sometimes? ^-^

      I will try to blog while I'm there as well! ^__^ thanks again!

  2. Have a safe trip to the States! I always enjoy shopping while I’m there. Dallas has lots of shopping malls but the three best are: Galleria, Highland Park Village and NorthPark Center. The Neiman Marcus store is located downtown. There’s also a great restaurant called Nana (since you like the manga) and it’s located inside the Hilton Hotel. It’s a bit pricy but the food is delicious! If you like steak, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse is good and so is Dakota’s Steakhouse. Greenville Avenue (and Deep Ellum) is an entertainment district with lots of bars and restaurants but also with many clothing boutiques and artsy stores. Oh! Don’t forget to ride the McKinney Avenue trolley!

    I hope you have a great time. Please blog about your adventures upon your return!

    Cat

    PS: Thank you for the recipes!

  3. Be careful, Dallas like most of the southern U.S. is in a heat wave! So be prepare for over 90 degree weather…😀

    • hannah, yeah it’s REALLY hot! but I like the heat better than the cold🙂 … at least when there’s AC 8) but I’m going to NY soon and I heard it was just as hot there x_x

  4. Be careful, Dallas like most of the southern U.S. is in a heat wave! So be prepare for over 90 degree weather…😀

    • hannah, yeah it’s REALLY hot! but I like the heat better than the cold🙂 … at least when there’s AC 8) but I’m going to NY soon and I heard it was just as hot there x_x

  5. Erika, I’ve never lived in Dallas. I used to live in Florida though. I now work in the shopping centre industry so that is why I’m familiar with malls and stores. hehe Gotta love retail! For therapeutic reasons, of course!

  6. Hello from Germany! ^-^
    At first I have to say: I really LOVE your style, your photos and your page! *_*
    Every day I hope for a new post! xD

    Now I have a question: Where you get the magazine “egg” from?
    And sorry for my poor english! x_x

    Yoghurt

    • Yoghurt, hello! and thank you so much ^__^ I’m sorry for not posting so much right now. I have poor internet connection >__>
      I usually buy my Egg magz from a small japanese book store in Stockholm. but you can probably find them on Amazon or Ebay🙂

  7. Hello from Germany! ^-^
    At first I have to say: I really LOVE your style, your photos and your page! *_*
    Every day I hope for a new post! xD

    Now I have a question: Where you get the magazine “egg” from?
    And sorry for my poor english! x_x

    Yoghurt

Leave a Reply

