Clair Beauty Wig – Review and Updo

Hello! So earlier I told you a little about my long brown wig from Clair Beauty on Yesstyle. And now I thought I’d do a little quick review. I bought this one (coffee), but I decided to give it bangs since I think it looks better on me. Sorry for the crappy pictures though. I’ve sort of moved in with my boyfriend but I haven’t brought my camera equipment yet. So I don’t have any place with good lighting >_> But I hope this will do.

 
left: no flash – right: with flash (super-strong-mega-flash-of-doom)

I’m very satisfied with the wig. I think the curls look very natural. It looks a bit weird with a strong flash, but I think that’s almost inevitable for synthetic wigs. or at least in this price range.


I personally like it best when I have all hair on one side, and with a hat. this hat is from H&M. ^-^

Both my boyfriend and I like to shop from Yesstyle. And we’ve never had any trouble with shopping from there. The shipping is usually very quick, and if something doesn’t fit we’ve always been able to return it and get a refund. Although one thing to notice is that if the item is not ready to ship it might take a long time for it to arrive. It usually says in the description how long it will take.

And some feedback on the wig:

Positive:
+ Great quality, it feels soft and looks natural.
+ Great fit. And you can adjust the size a bit.
+ Nice color, matches the image
+ Fast shipping (if you chose one that is ready to ship!)

Negative:
– No hair net included… even though the description said so?
– Looks weird with flash.. but then again most synthetic wigs in the price range probably do so.
– If you choose one that is not ready to ship you may have to wait a long time for it to arrive

Rating: ★★★★☆/ 4 out of 5

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

Also, another thing I love about this wig is that now I can finally make my favorite updo again! Some have asked me to show how I do this updo on a wig, so I made a quick video of it.

It’s very similar to my last updo tutorial. But anyway.
if the clip isn’t working click here (。・ω・。)♪♪♪

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

And I’ll end with an outfit~~


top from Forever21
skirt from Ginatricot
Bag from Lovelyshoes

25 thoughts on “Clair Beauty Wig – Review and Updo

  1. What an adorable little post! :o) I love the tutorial and the outfit. The updo you did is my favorite hairstyle on you. I really like the simple bob too (sooo cute).

    Thanks for commenting on the shopping experience on Yesstyle. I was always worried about shopping on that site so I never did. I’m not thinning that maybe I should give it shot.

  2. I generally hate wigs. I think they’re gross and unnecessary. However, I will say that this looks decent with no flash (at least in the photo).. Your gorgeous face probably helps a lot : P

  3. Den ser jättefin ut, men den är så dyr! Är du säker på att det var från Clair Beauty? Jag tänkte – jag ska köpa en från Gabalnara men jag vill vara säker på att det inte är en Gabalnara-kopia jag får när jag köper från Yesstyle, de är ju så dyra :< Så jag tänkte om det fanns något bevis, ex att det satt en lapp på med deras logga eller nåt. ^^ Den ser jättenaturlig ut på dig!

    • Cat, åh tack så mycket.🙂 jag tycker att den här från Yesstyle var rätt billig jämfört med min senaste peruk från Cyperous ^^;; Är helt säker på att den här är från Clair Beauty, eftersom den har en liten lapp inuti där Clair Beautys logga står med ^^ tack så mycket än en gång!

  4. Oh! Jag har bara köpt de där 80:- perukerna från ebay tidigare, så jag tycker 450 är ganska dyrt. xD Men sen är ju kvaliteten och hållbarheten mycket bättre också! Men tack så mycket, då kan man nog vara säker på att det är äkta n___n

  5. Hello! I am interested in buying hair pieces from Clair Beauty, but am looking for the color red brown. I did not find any on YesStyle, but I found some on Ebay… however many of the sellers have such negative feedback. You look great in your wig, wondering if you can recommend a color on Clair Beauty that looks red brown? Or maybe any places where I can get red brown hair pieces? Thank you for your time!!

    • Camelia, hello! and thank you for your comment🙂 but I’m afraid I can’t help you because the only wig I have from Clair Beauty is the one I’m wearing in these pictures. I haven’t tried any red brown color. But I like the one I have🙂

  6. Hello! I am interested in buying hair pieces from Clair Beauty, but am looking for the color red brown. I did not find any on YesStyle, but I found some on Ebay… however many of the sellers have such negative feedback. You look great in your wig, wondering if you can recommend a color on Clair Beauty that looks red brown? Or maybe any places where I can get red brown hair pieces? Thank you for your time!!

  7. that wig looks very wearable !
    I’d been thinking of buying a piece from Clair Beauty for quite sometime, and I think this post has just made me want to buy it even more !

  8. that wig looks very wearable !
    I’d been thinking of buying a piece from Clair Beauty for quite sometime, and I think this post has just made me want to buy it even more !

  9. Lovely post and lovely blog! =)
    I love my Clair Beauty wigs, you should check out ebay for buying them, I got my first one from Yesstyle but found ebay cheaper for the others that I got. =)
    I’m also curious about some of the other wig brands Yesstyle has started carrying, they’ve really expanded a lot lately, its nice to see.

    I’m going to reblog this post onto my tumblr, I love it so much! =)

    • z00tle, oh thank you so much! ^_^ yeah I actually bought 2 new wigs from ebay (not clair beauty though) recently! gonna’ try to make a blog post about it soon🙂 thank you so much for your comment! I’ll be sure to check out your tumblr too🙂

  10. Wow that is awesome. I also order from Yesstyle all the time (I love Japan :p ) haha. I wonder if their wigs would look decent on guys, Maybe the short hair wigs perhaps. And jsut curious, what is that song playing in your tutorial video? I freakin love it. Btw, you are gorgeous, ha.

    • Wesley, awh thank you ^_^ yeah I think they would. I’m thinking about buying a short wig too ~ oh and the song in the video is Aural Vampire – PNFPN. and thank you ^^;;;

      • You are very welcome, it is only true! haha. I actually looked at the wigs after watching this and turns out they had mens wigs. And I got one : ). Though they are not Clair, they are Gabalnara. I got it already and it is amazing, I really can’t believe how natural it looks, though it is a little off from my hair color, and a lot longer in the back which I am afriad to try ad cut haha. But thanks to your review I found it. And I found a new freakin band that I am in love with!! I love J-rock/pop and Oh god I am addicted to that song now. : )It’s crazy how your simple review has been so awesome for meh haha. Thanks a bunch

  11. Wow that is awesome. I also order from Yesstyle all the time (I love Japan :p ) haha. I wonder if their wigs would look decent on guys, Maybe the short hair wigs perhaps. And jsut curious, what is that song playing in your tutorial video? I freakin love it. Btw, you are gorgeous, ha.

    • Wesley, awh thank you ^_^ yeah I think they would. I’m thinking about buying a short wig too ~ oh and the song in the video is Aural Vampire – PNFPN. and thank you ^^;;;

      • You are very welcome, it is only true! haha. I actually looked at the wigs after watching this and turns out they had mens wigs. And I got one : ). Though they are not Clair, they are Gabalnara. I got it already and it is amazing, I really can’t believe how natural it looks, though it is a little off from my hair color, and a lot longer in the back which I am afriad to try ad cut haha. But thanks to your review I found it. And I found a new freakin band that I am in love with!! I love J-rock/pop and Oh god I am addicted to that song now. : )It’s crazy how your simple review has been so awesome for meh haha. Thanks a bunch

Leave a Reply

