if you surrender to the wind, you can ride it.

– Toni Morrison

Hello! It’s been a while since my last blog post… again. I’ve been busy with job hunting, been working on various design projects, preparing for Christmas, and so on. So I’ve completely forgot to tell you about my new hair cut I got last week at my favorite place: Toni&Guy. I haven’t had my hair cut for almost six months, so it felt necessary. I also decided it was time to update my lookbook once again!

For the haircut I was so pleased with my last haircut so I decided to stay with that style ^^

And some recent outfits~~

That was all I had for today. But I feel that it’s been an awfully long time since I did a tutorial of some kind… I’ll have to look into that soon!

6 thoughts on “if you surrender to the wind, you can ride it.

  1. I love your outfits. You have the onee gyaru look down pat. I will inspire myself from your look (first pictures in the post) and do the all black version of that without the fuzz (simple black suede boots and no hat — I’m going to the office after all). My dream is to buy a fur hat similar to what you’re wearing. I call that the “Russian look”. Real fur hats are pricey though…. Hmmm….

    • Catalina, oh thank you so much! ^_^ I’m flattered that you think I look onee gyaru❤ I've always been so worried that I dress too childish sometimes. I'm getting old after all ^^;; I think a black version of the look would be wonderful.🙂 Also, my hat is made from faux fur so it wasn't pricy at all ^-^ I'm not too found of real fur.. it would be a bit creepy to wear it I think.😮

  2. Amazing outfits! ^_^ You must have a pretty big wardrobe! I feel like i need to revamp my wardrobe and go shopping for loads of new styles!😄
    Your style is so sophisticated and mature, yet you can also get away with cute and sweet styles too~! I love that about you! ^ ^

    Ooo if you are thinking of doing a tutorial.. I’d really love to see how you did your hair in this post: Its so beautiful!!❤
    http://rikku.se/2011/10/okarie-inspired/

    • Arisu, oh thank you so much! ^-^ and yeah I suppose I do have a pretty big wardrobe… it’s probably cause I almost never throw anything away ^^;; and I also borrow my mom’s clothes from time to time.. like this knit sweater for example😀

      And thank you for the tip! I will definitely look into making a hair tutorial then🙂

Leave a Reply

