Wig Styling

Hello! I just remembered that I’ve totally forgot to tell you about this wig a bought from eBay a while ago.  When I bought it, the wig had no styling and it was really shiny, but I got it for less than $10 (and no shipping!) so I didn’t expect much of it. I was trying to find the link to the one I bought, but it seems like the seller has removed it. This isn’t the exact wig I bought, but it looked something like this ^^ as you can see from the picture it was a bit too shiny. so I decided to try and style it! but I forgot to take pictures of how the wig looked like before I styled it… ^^;; but anyway, here is the result:

Candy Green circle lenses

An old pair of Dolly Wink no.1 Dolly Sweet lashes, with extra lashes from H&M.

outfit~ for clubbing maybe? it’s still a bit too cold outside though..

Anyway. This was my first attempt to style a wig, so I suppose it could use some improvements. but it was really fun ^^ I tried trimming the hair a bit by cutting the edges somewhat uneven. and then to get rid of all the shininess I applied some make-up ^^ I used a dark brown cream powder foundation. I think it turned out nice since then the looks more “natural” back, instead of just being black all over. But I suppose you could also use some kind of hair powder. I just didn’t have any at the time.

I actually have another cheap wig lying around (but a short one, like a bob), that’s also a big too shiny for my taste. If I decide to style it I might try to make a tutorial of it. ^_^

19 thoughts on “Wig Styling

    • Viktoria, åh tack så mycket!😀 jag kan försöka att fixa en tutorial om jag har tid🙂 även om jag inte är så duktig på att styla peruker ^^;;

  1. It really looks nice! And together with an outfit it looks really sweet, too🙂
    How do you stay in shape like that? You have such a pretty body!

    • Nunu, oh thank you so much! ^_^ and um I dunno’ I don’t really do anything special.. I try to work out and eat healthy, but lately I’ve been so busy with school and work so I haven’t really had the time to think about such things😮

  2. It looks great!! I wear wigs because I have a disorder and I pull my hair. I’m highly considering ordering this one because it’s cheap and it looks great on you. I’ve never heard of “cream powder” before though so I’ll have to look into that because I always have a hard time with the shine of my wigs. What did you use to cut the wig if you don’t mind me asking?

    Love, Jazmyn

  3. It looks great!! I wear wigs because I have a disorder and I pull my hair. I’m highly considering ordering this one because it’s cheap and it looks great on you. I’ve never heard of “cream powder” before though so I’ll have to look into that because I always have a hard time with the shine of my wigs. What did you use to cut the wig if you don’t mind me asking?

    Love, Jazmyn

    • Jazmyn, thank you🙂 and I’m sorry to hear about your hair😦 but I think wearing wigs is a great solution!🙂 oh and I meant cream powder foundation! ^^; I think you can buy it in most cosmetic stores.🙂 and I used a regular scissors to cut the wig.

  4. Nunu, oh thank you so much! ^_^ and um I dunno’ I don’t really do anything special.. I try to work out and eat healthy, but lately I’ve been so busy with school and work so I haven’t really had the time to think about such things😮

  5. In a more recent entry u posted a link to the seller you bought your caramelish wig from, clair beauty. do you have a link to the seller you got this wig from?

  6. In a more recent entry u posted a link to the seller you bought your caramelish wig from, clair beauty. do you have a link to the seller you got this wig from?

Leave a Reply

