Satomin inspired makeup and wig styling

Hello! I’ve been wanting to write this post for so long, but I haven’t had the time. but now I do! So, waaay back I mentioned that I got another really cheap wig from eBay, this time a short style. And it kind of reminds me of a wig I’ve seen Satomin wear for a photo shoot, so I decided to do a Satomin inspired make up ^_^


And a close-up ~

I’m really happy with the wig, but as many “cheaper” synthetic wigs it was a bit too shiny for my taste. So I decided to put some makeup on it! ….. haha, but really, it kind of helps ^^ Here’s a short video tutorial I of how I did it ^^

If the clip isn’t working just click here ~

I know it’s not the best tutorial, and the poor video quality makes it really hard to see any difference at all, but I promise I’ll try to make a better tutorial some day!

14 thoughts on “Satomin inspired makeup and wig styling

  1. Åh, jag brukar använda babypuder/talk när jag ska göra den mindre glansig, men har aldrig tänkt på att använda smink :’o

    • Cat, jaa det brukar jag också göra oftast! eller typ hårpuder (fast det är så dyrt x_x) men nu hade jag inget hemma, så smink fick duga😀

  2. you look lovely! and you guys do look really similar~! *u* i think your makeup always looks so well done

    and thanks for this tutorial! i was recently thinking of buying a wig but i really know anything about their care as ive never owned one before e___e

    take care!

  3. I have two synthetic wigs, but I can’t ever make them sit right and look natural like you do.😦

    Could you do a video on how to properly put on a long haired wig?

    • Annie, oh is that so? hmm maybe it’s because my real hair is so short that the wigs fit better. I dunno. or maybe a good hair net helps🙂 but yeah I could try to make a tutorial for putting on a wig🙂

  4. I think cutting out carbs is a good idea for weightless only. And you set a bad example by being so skinny and and still wanting to lose weight. You make me feel like a whale although I’m skinny. I bet you don’t even eat 1000 calories a day.

  5. Pingback: Short Curly Wig – Sugar Honey – Review | Rikkus blog

  6. Pingback: Dark wavy wig ~ | Rikkus blog

  7. Pingback: Dark wavy wig ~ | Rikkus blog

Leave a Reply

