Reality is a lovely place..

.. but I wouldn’t wanna live there – Owl City – The Real World

I’m sorry for the lack of updates lately. But I got a new job! As a designer at Cloud Nine. Started this Monday, and I think it’s going to be great. But now to another matter…

Today I went to a funeral. And… well, funerals are always hard. But it always feels a little bit harder when someone passes away too soon. too young. Seems like these sort of things have been happening a lot lately… feels kind of unreal. But how do we define what’s real anyway?
I feel like I have a million things I want to write right now, but I just can’t get the words to come out. “My thoughts, they kept floating up, and then slipping through my fingers. Slipping away before I could pin them down with words” – Tidus (FFX)

I wanted to take a new photo for this post, but I just couldn’t manage to do that today. So here are some old ones, shot with my Sony DSLR A100 and Macro lens.

“The people and the friends that we have lost, or the dreams that have faded…
Never forget them” – Yuna (Final Fantasy X)

 

 

6 thoughts on “Reality is a lovely place..

  1. I’m so sorry to hear you lost someone. It’s always hard. Congratulations on the job though! At least that’s something it be happy about. When I lose a loved one, I find it best to try to remain happy about things rather than wallow in sadness, as hard as that can be.

Leave a Reply

