Circle lenses – Candy Violet

Hello! I recently bought a new pair of circle lenses from PinkyParadise. Last time I bought their EOS Candy Green, that I really like. This time I wanted a different color, so I tried the EOS Candy Violet. And I thought I’d just write a little something about them. And, well, the first thing that happened when I was going to order them from the website was that.. it didn’t work! Because of some kind of bug I think. I tried some different browsers (firefox and safari), but nothing worked. But the staff is very helpful so I sent them an e-mail and told them about my problem, and they made the order for me. So everything worked out in the end! And here is the result:

I have to say that I had hoped for a bit “stronger” result. I think my Candy Green looks better on me, but overall I’m happy with these ones as well. But they don’t really blend that well with my original green eye color. As you can see on the picture below, with the indoor light my eyes look kinda “sick”, almost like a zombie! (◎_◎;) ドキッ!!

But with outdoor light (or a “daylight” lamp) the color looks much better.

Color

★★☆☆☆
The color is nice, but they don’t blend very well with my natural eye color (which is green). I almost look “sick” with indoor light (//∇//) I think I would have liked the colored edge to be closer to the centre of the eye. But if you have natural dark eyes I think they would look much better.

Enlargement

★★★★★
As usual, I think the EOS Candy series is great for enlargement, but at the same time not too overwhelming. The diameter is quite large (but not too large) at 14.50mm, and the clearly marked outer line really make the eyes pop. It’s a matter of taste of course, but I really like it.

Comfort

★★★★☆
I’m not really used to wearing circle lenses, and I haven’t tried any other brand than this series, but despite their thickness I find them quite comfortable. The first couple of times wearing them they are of course a bit uncomfortable, but after a while I can’t even feel that I’m wearing them at all. I can wear them for several hours without my eyes drying up.

To sum it up, I’m a bit disappointed about the color, but I like the enlargement and they are quite comfortable. But I think my EOS Candy Green looks much better on me ^^;;

You can buy them here! 

11 thoughts on “Circle lenses – Candy Violet

  1. Pingback: We won’t get any younger. | Rikkus blog

  2. Pingback: Holika Holika – Peach Girl BB Cream | Rikkus blog

  3. Pingback: A distant past. | Rikkus blog

Leave a Reply

