Holika Holika – Peach Girl BB Cream

Hello! some time ago I wrote about my Precious Mineral BB Cream from Etude House, that I love. But, since I’m using it almost every day it is starting to run out ^^;; so I thought I’d buy a new one from eBay. But when I searched for it I couldn’t find the color I wanted (#1 Sheer Silky Skin) so I decided to try something new. And I fount this from Holika Holika – Peach Girl BB Cream #1 Light Korean and it seemed to be bright enough for my skin.

A cool thing about this product is that it has a lipgloss/cheek blush included in the lid😀
and a small mirror!

The package is really cute. And a convenient size (50ml), easy to bring with you during the day.

The power of makeup:

So here is a picture of me with no makeup (left), peach girl bb cream (middle) and full makeup (right), also using the lipgloss included in the lid ~ Quite the transformation… (//∇//)

also wearing EOS Candy Violet circle lenses ~

Anyway, I think the foundation matches my skin tone quite well, it covers up spots and brighten up my dull looking skin, and it has SPF 37 PA ++ so it works as a sunblock. Although, even though this is a BB Cream product, I’m not really sure just how good it is for my skin.. It has quite a strong fragrance (I think it’s supposed to smell like peach or strawberries?), and I prefer fragrance-free products… And my other foundation from Etude House actually felt a little bit better on my skin, so I definitely prefer that one. But this one is great for travel! Especially since it has a lipgloss and mirror in the lid😀

Positive:
+ It covers spots and brightens up my skin
+ Lipgloss/Blush and mirror included in the lid! (great for travel)
+ UV Protection (SPF 37/PA++)

Negative:
– It has a quite strong fragrance… (may cause allergies? x_x)
– Not sure how good it is for my skin. I’ve had a few breakouts since I started using it..

Rating: ★★★☆☆/ 3½ out of 5

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

12 thoughts on “Holika Holika – Peach Girl BB Cream

  1. It sure looks like it does the job. The contrast of you with and without your makeup is quite dramatic, but honestly, you look beautiful no matter what.

  2. It sure looks like it does the job. The contrast of you with and without your makeup is quite dramatic, but honestly, you look beautiful no matter what.

  3. For me, it worked really well when I first use cleansing lotion and then regular cream (like Nivea or such) before putting this BB cream on. Otherwise, my skin would break out in acne a lot, especially on the cheeks😦

    • Eerika, oh I see. I usually don’t use face cream under my bb cream since my skin gets waaaay too oily (and then I get breakouts ^^;;) but sometimes I use some acne-treatment cream underneath my bb cream. it usually works for me!

Leave a Reply

