Dark wavy wig ~

Hello! ah, so, recently I bought yet another wig from eBay (//∇//) This time I chose a dark brown wavy wig. But it was really cheap and cost only $11.59 (and free shipping!), and, well, I wasn’t really planing on writing a review of it since it’s such a cheap wig, but I’m very happy with it! so I guess I’ll just write a little something ~

Here is a link to the wig I bought

Although it’s not quite as wavy as the original picture, I really like this kind of cute and messy look ^^ and I love the color! Even though it was a cheap wig, it doesn’t look like plastic at all😀 I think it looks quite natural ^^ It was also free shipping! but, the shipping was very slow (it usually is when it’s free shipping, but I don’t mind tho), but I think it took about a month or so for it to arrive.

Some feedback!

Positive:
+ Great color! doesn’t look plastic at all
+ Very cheap, and free shipping!
+ It is quite small. For me, that’s a good thing since I have a small head, but if you have a bigger head it might not fit very well.

Negative:
– Shipping was very slow ~
– It is quite small. for me, that’s a good thing since I have a small head, but if you have a bigger head it might not fit very well.

As I said this wig already looked okay to begin with, but if a wig does look too shiny and plastic, you can use this little trick that I wrote about in an earlier post ~

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

Outfit pictures ~

and one from my Instagram (@Magicuu)

Since the color of this wig reminded me so much about Tsubasa Masuwaka’s dark hair, I decided to use that as an inspiration ~ I really love her natural-looking makeup. She looks so perfect!

Tsubasa:

17 thoughts on “Dark wavy wig ~

  1. I am currently on the lookout for a non fringe long wig can you recommend any? I bought a fantastic wig on ebay for a similar price and no one could tell it was fake😀

  2. You can seriously pull off any hairstyle and look amazing. I’m a little jealous lol. I love your outfit too as usual. Hope you’re having a great day! ♥

  3. I am so jealous~ you look good in any hairstyle!! ( ´ ▽ ` )
    This new wig looks beautiful on you~ And I love your coords, too~! ❤

    And thank you so much for the tutorial~ I bought a cheap wig recently, but it looked so shiny and fake that I haven't bothered to wear it. I shall have to try your wonderful ideas~! (≧∇≦)

  4. Hej! Förlåt för att jag kommenterar på en sådan gammal post, men du, jag tänkte fråga om du har ett tips eller två när man köper peruker🙂 Jag tänkte skaffa min första snart (från Ebay) och jag vet inte vart jag ska börja, alltså hur man vet vilken färg som passar eller hur jag vet att jag hittat en bra. Så svårt att veta när man handlar online:/ So yeah.

    Du passar verkligen jättebra i alla peruker du köper. Jag är sjukt avundsjuk på dig, you know. Du passar verkligen i allt.🙂 Men tack på förhand ifall du väljer att svara.

    • Jessie, åh hejsan, och tack för din kommentar!🙂 när jag köpte min första peruk så gick jag helt enkelt efter en stil och färg som jag tyckte var snygg, jag tänkte inte så mycket på om den skulle passa mig eller inte. Den passade faktiskt inte jättebra eftersom den inte hade lugg, så jag klippte till en i efterhand. efter ett tag lärde jag mig också hur jag kunde styla den för att få den att passa ännu bättre. Jag tror att man kan få nästan vilken peruk som helst att passa så länge man hittar rätt styling. Vissa av de peruker jag har passar t.ex nästan bara när jag har dem uppsatta. Sen kan man ju försöka utgå lite från hårstilar som man har testat på sig själv tidigare. Jag köper t.ex nästan bara peruker med lugg eftersom jag passar väldigt dåligt utan lugg ^^;;

      De flesta peruker på Ebay brukar man dessutom kunna hitta ganska billigt, så då kan man ju nästan prova sig fram lite. Men ibland kan perukerna man köper vara lite glansiga så man kan behöva styla dom lite för att dom ska se mer naturliga ut.

      Hoppas min kommentar kunde vara till någon hjälp och att du lyckas hitta rätt i perukträsket!🙂

  5. Pingback: Park Bom inspired black wig and fashion | Rikku.se

Leave a Reply

