Tea and pancakes

Hello! ehehe quite a long time since my last post.. as usual. But I’ve been so busy at work lately with a new and very exciting project. it’s still only conceptual tho, so it might not succeed… but concept development is so much fun *_* I can’t tell you anything about it yet, but it’s about fitness (one of my favorite topics tehe!)

But anyway. Back to my pancakes. I love pancakes so much, but I haven’t had any for ages, so I thought it was about time I made some!

I love using cottage cheese in my pancakes. they get such a lovely (altho a bit gooey) texture. ~

Pancake Batter (about 8 small pancakes)

  • 2 deciliter cottage cheese
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 dl low fat milk
  • 2 tablespoon oil (I used coconut oil, it was delicious!)
  • 1 tbsp agave Syrup
  • 2 dl spelt flour (or grahams flour)
  • 1 tbsp crushed flaxseeds
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • a pinch of salt and some flavor (I used vanilla extract)

Topping:

  • Agave syrup
  • Blueberries

How to make it:
Start with the pancake batter. Mix all dry ingredients and wet ingredients in separate bowls. then mix them together until smooth. Since there is already oil in the batter, you probably won’t need any more, but if the pancakes stick to your pan, just use more oil/butter. Use about 2 to 3 tbsp of mix for each pancake. Pour onto a skillet over medium-high heat; cook until the top show broken bubbles around the edge and bottom is browned. Turn and cook until golden brown. Serve with blueberries and agave syrup.

5 thoughts on “Tea and pancakes

  1. I’ve never heard of pancakes being cooked with cottage cheese before, that’s different. Sounds good though lol! Now I’m craving pancakes.😉

    Good luck with your project at work!

Leave a Reply

