GEO Bambi Princess Mimi Apple Green – Sponsored by EyeCandys.com

Hello! I just received my first pair of sponsored circle lenses from Eyecandys.com! I’ve been longing for a new pair of green circle lenses, since my EOS Candy Green are too old to use anymore. So I decided to try the GEO Bambi Princess Mimi Apple Green. I chose these ones becase I think they look so good on Tsubasa Masuwaka, and I wanted to try a similar look! And here is the result:

Tsubasa wearing the Bambi series – Green Apple:

Onto the review:

The lenses arrived well-packaged in glass bottles wrapped in bubble wrap. And with them I also got a cute little lens case and lens tweezers!

I think the lens cases are supposed to look like cats or something… ^^;;

And here are some pictures for comparison. I didn’t edit the colors on these pictures, except fixed the curves and levels back to the original lighting, so you can have a better idea of what they look like in real life.

I forgot to take a picture without lenses when shooting these, but here is an old picture of my eye without lenses.

And well, since my original eye color also is green, naturally they blend very well ^_^ But that was what I was going for. I wanted a pair that would enhance my natural eye-color and make my eyes look bigger. And these ones definitely give you a very intense look. Although these lenses are quite large at 15mm, they are still very comfortable! And since I have bad eyesight I ordered them with prescription.

Product information

Brand: GEO
Origin: South Korea
Water content: 38% – 42%
Diameter: 15.0 mm
Base Curve: 8.7
Duration: 1 year disposable

Color & Design

★★★☆☆
The color is nice, but since I already have green eyes it’s not really much of a change for me. I would actually have loved to see a bigger difference in the color, perhaps like they look like in the picture of Tsubasa with brighter green/brown closer to the center.. I don’t think these ones have that. But since I wanted to enhance my natural eye-color and make my eyes look bigger, these are quite perfect for doing that. I wouldn’t say the design looks particularly “natural” though, mainly because of the dark outer line. But they certainly give you an intense look, so if that’s what you’re going for these lenses are perfect.

Enlargement

★★★★☆
I think the Geo Bambi series are great for enlargement, but at the same time not too overwhelming. The diameter is quite large at 15mm, and the clearly marked outer line really make the eyes pop.

Comfort

★★★★☆
The thing I like most about the Geo Bambi series is how comfortable they are. Despite their size I find these lenses quite comfortable. After wearing them for a while I can barely feel them at all, and I can wear them for several hours without my eyes drying up. Perfect when going to a party.

To sum it up, I’m very happy with these lenses, they give my eyes an intense look and they are very comfortable. Shipping took about two weeks, but Eyecandys have free shipping so I think it’s totally worth it!

You can buy them here! 

And you can use code “RIKKU” for a free surprise gift with your purchase!

14 thoughts on “GEO Bambi Princess Mimi Apple Green – Sponsored by EyeCandys.com

  1. Du måste ha den ultimata ögonfärgen för cirkellinser för de ser så naturliga ut på dig. Mycket snyggt. Själv har jag gröna ögon med brunt längst in, vilket gör att det bruna syns en massa i skarven längst in på linserna. Inte så snyggt😦

    • Iko, åh tack så mycket ^^;; men vad tråkigt att du inte hittat några linser som du tycker passar dig😦 men jag tror att man kan behöva leta lite för att hitta ett par som passar bra till ens egna ögon. Jag har själv råkat köpa ett par som skar sig jättemycket med min naturliga ögonfärg och det såg lite konstigt ut.. fast min ögonfärg är iof bara grön, och ingen annan färg, men ändå ^^;; jag är säker på att det finns ett par helt perfekta linser till dig där ute någonstans!

      • Tack🙂 Tror jag skall försöka mig på bruna. Det borde fungera bättre. Fast jag älskar mina gröna ögon och skulle vilja hitta linser som lyfter fram dem mer🙂
        Visst kommer du att fortsätta blogga när du flyttat?

      • Iko, jaa gör det! är säker på att du kommer hitta ett par som passar🙂 och självklart kommer jag att fortsätta blogga även när jag är i Tokyo😀 ska försöka uppdatera så ofta som möjligt🙂

  2. Wow it Look awesome ! I Love this lenses in you and the Case is Super cute! Btw this Hair Color *^*! Maybe u also want to Leave a Comment on my Blog😀 its suiprincess.com

  3. Pingback: My favourite circle lenses | Rikku.se

  4. Pingback: Review: Geo Princess Mimi Sesame Grey | Rikku.se

  5. Pingback: Review: Geo Cafe Mimi Macchiato Brown 15mm | Rikku.se

Leave a Reply

