Raw food truffles

In Christmas times I usually feel that I eat too much sweets. For example I’m totally obsessed with saffron buns. I could eat them all year round. So this year for our Christmas dinner I was thinking about making more healthy sweets. And since I have some vegan friends, I wanted to make something that they could eat as well. I searched the web and found some amazing recipes over at talesofakitchen.com, so I decided to practice making some raw food vegan truffles. I ended up making Matcha truffles and Apricot truffles with coconut. Recipes below!

Quick and easy Matcha truffles (from talesofakitchen.com)
The green ones. Makes 8-12 bite size truffles. What I used for my truffles:

  • ½ cup almonds, ground
  • ½ cup coconut shreds (made into fine flour)
  • 1 tsp Matcha green tea powder
  • 1 TBSP freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • 1 TBSP liquid sweetener (like raw honey or pure agave)
  • 1 TBSP coconut oil, melted
  • Toppings: coconut shreds

Add all ingredients to a bowl and mix well until they are all combined and you have a sticky, green dough. Shape into balls, roll in coconut shreds and refrigerate.

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

Apricot truffles with coconut (from talesofakitchen.com)
The orange ones. Makes 8-12 bite size truffles. What I used for my truffles:

  • 300 g dried apricots
  • 3 TBSP freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • coconut shreds, for coating

Roughly chop the apricots and put them in a blender together with the lemon juice. Mix together until they form a sticky paste. Shape the paste into tiny balls, roll in coconut shreds and refrigerate.

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

I love these truffles because they are so quick and easy to make! And so delicious. But for Christmas I’m thinking of making some cacao or cinnamon truffles. But with healthy ingredients of course. Looking forward to try it ~

 

4 thoughts on “Raw food truffles

    • Chris, oh thank you so much! I really love your recipes. I even made some truffles for our family Christmas dinner, and they were very appreciated! So thank you so much for the wonderful recipes ♥

Leave a Reply

