2NE1 CL inspired makeup tutorial

Oh my, it feels like ages since I posted a tutorial. I guess it’s about time! So before going out last weekend, I decided to do some filming when putting on my makeup. And I took inspiration from the beautiful CL of the K-pop group 2NE1 ~ Also, I thought it would be nice with a 2NE1 makeup tutorial for a “western face” (or not asian at least) for a change ^^ But I was kind of in a hurry when filming, and I didn’t notice that the camera lost focus several times ;_; I’m really sorry about that! I’ll try to do better next time…
(〃ω〃) ポッ

While I didn’t have any particular look in mind when I made this tutorial, I took most of my inspiration from the Falling in Love and Baddest Female MV’s. I wanted try to recreate CL’s cat like eye liner and nude coloured lips. I don’t have the “monolid” eyes like CL, I have more parallel eyelids, so I found it a bit difficult. I might have exaggerated the eyeliner a bit. But anyway, practice makes perfect right?

Products I used:

Face
BB Cream: Etude House Precious Mineral – Cotton Fit
Powder: Etude House Dear Girls – Oil Control Pact
Blush: Canmake Cheek & Cheek No.5

Eyebrows
Eyebrow pencil: Viva La Diva – No.32 Macchiato
Eyebrow mascara: Heavy Rotation – Coloring Eyebrow No.03 Ash Brown

Eyes
Circle lenses: Geo HoliCat Barbie Hazel from http://www.geocolouredlenses.com
Eyelashes: Romantic Minnie No. 3 – Dolly Eye
Liquid eyeliner: Isadora Colorful Eyeliner – No.10 Black
Eyeliner pencil: Isadora Perfect Shade liner – Soft black
Eyeshadow: Canmake 3 Tone Bronze
Mascara: Maybelline New York – Colossal Go Extreme

Lips
Lipliner: Lumene – Wild Rose
Lipstick: Viva La Diva No.19 – Cream
Lip Plumper: Heavy Rotation – Volume Lip Essence

Music
2NE1 – FALLING IN LOVE (HITO REMIX)

Also using some nice gold accessories from Glitter ~

4 thoughts on “2NE1 CL inspired makeup tutorial

  1. Du är så fiiiiin herregud! Och tycker inte att eyelinern är överdriven eller nånting, ser ju jättebra ut! ♡ Åh vill också göra videotutorials, verkar så kul~ ^^

    • Sofia, nejmen åh tack! ♥ vad glad jag blir ;_; och ja, du borde definitivt göra en videotutorial! du är ju så bra på smink och hår och sånt *_* jag måste försöka göra en nån gång där jag inte failar och allt blir suddigt haha :’D

Leave a Reply

