Review: Geo Angel Violet

I’m back with another circle lenses review from www.geocolouredlenses.com

GEO Medical is a safe Korean circle contact lens brand. All their products are genuine. Most of their circle contact lenses are also available with prescription. They offer FREE international shipping and a FREE lens case for each pair of circle contact lenses purchased.

This time I chose Geo Angel Violet CM-831.
But I actually wanted to try Geo Super Nudy Violet, or Geo Super Angel Violet, but unfortunately they were not available with prescription :( such a shame! So these were the only violet lenses with prescription that I could find. But anyway!

Geo Angel Violet CM-831

Product details
Price: USD 20.90
Collection: Angel
Packaging: 2 Vials
Life Span: Yearly

Specification
Power Range: 0.00 ∼ -10.00
Diameter: 14.2mm
Base Curve: 8.60mm
Water Content: 40±2%
Material: Polymacon

Color & Design:
★★★☆☆ (3/5)
They are a bit too dark for my taste. I would have loved it if they had been a bit brighter maybe, so the color would pop out more. I bought them because I wanted a pair of lenses to wear with more “extreme” looks. I don’t think these ones really does it for me.

Enlargement:
★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Well, they’re only 14,2 mm so they’re not the biggest lenses around. As I wrote earlier I actually wanted to try the bigger version, Geo Super Angel Violet, but they were not available with prescription..

Comfort:
★★★★★ (5/5)
They might not be big, but they sure are comfortable. I can wear them for a whole day without my eyes drying up. I could easily see myself wearing these on a regular basis. If it weren’t for the fact that they are, of course, violet. Not the most discreet color haha. But then again, I didn’t buy them because I wanted to be discreet.

To sum it up, these lenses are very comfortable and great for everyday wear, but I would maybe recommend to buy them in a more discreet color if you want them to look more natural. I have these ones in blue as well, and I use them quite often to work. But if you want more dramatic lenses, I think there might be some better ones out there…

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆

Also, unfortunately it turned out to be something wrong with this particular order. I don’t know if you noticed but if you look at the picture displaying the lenses seen from above, you can see that the left lens has less color than the right one. So there seems to be something wrong with that particular lens. For the other pictures, I added some color to the left lens in photoshop to try to recreate how it was supposed to look, so you get the idea. But I have contacted geocolouredlenses.com about it, and they’re providing me with another pair! They’re always very helpful.

You can also find them on Facebook, Instagram, Tumblr and Pinterest ♡

Leave a Reply

